Jarryd Felton wins Tasmanian Open
Jarryd Felton
Jarryd Felton
PROSPECT VALE, Tasmania (Feb. 9, 2014) -- Western Australia’s Jarryd Felton won the 2014 Country Club Tasmania Open.

The 18-year-old carded a final round of 73, which followed rounds of 70-66-66, to win the title by two strokes on nine-under-par.

The Gosnells Golf Club member defeated his nearest rival Kade McBride who cardedrounds of 71-65-67-74 to finish at seven-under-par.

Travis Smyth of New South Wales shot 71-68-70-70 and finished at 5-under and alone in third place.

Recent New South Wales Medal winner Curtis Luck finished tied for seventh place.

Results For Tasmanian Men's Open Golf Championship
Place  PtsScores
1AustraliaJarryd FeltonAustralia40070-66-66-73=275
2AustraliaKade McBrideAustralia30071-65-67-74=277
3AustraliaTravis SmythAustralia20071-68-70-70=279
4AustraliaMark SchulzeAustralia20069-70-71-70=280
5AustraliaJordan CooperAustralia20069-69-70-74=282

View full results for Tasmanian Men's Open Golf Championship

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011