Australian Am: Quarterfinals have international feel
17 Jan 2014
see also: Yarra Yarra Golf Club, David Snyder Rankings

David Snyder
David Snyder
SEATON, Australia (Jan. 17, 2014) -- The final eight players to compete for the Australian Men's Amateur Championship have been decided.

Two Victorians, two New Zealanders, two Americans, a Western Australian, a South Australian and a New South Welshman have all booked their places in the quarter finals.

Zach Murray overcame Ryan Ruffels 3&2 in an all-Victorian third round match while Cameron Davis (NSW) defeated Taylor MacDonald (QLD) 2&1 to progress to the quarters.

Curtis Luck (WA) beat last year's runner-up Geoff Drakeford (VIC) 1up while Americans Max Buckley and Daniel Snyder accounted for Grant Booth (NSW) and Blair Riordan (NZL) respectively.

Local favourite and Grange Golf Club member Anthony Murdaca (SA) flew the home town flag into the quarter finals while Victorian Todd Sinnott and New Zealander Tae Koh also won through to the final eight.


Zach Murray (VIC) v Todd Sinnott (VIC)
David Snyder (USA) v Curtis Luck (WA)
Max Buckley (USA) v Tae Koh (NZL)
Cameron Davis (NSW) v Anthony Murdaca (SA)

The quarter finals and semi finals are held on Saturday before the 36 hole final which takes place on Sunday.
Results For Australian Men's Amateur Championship
Place  Pts
WinNew ZealandTae KohNew Zealand1200
Runner-upAustraliaCurtis LuckAustralia900
SemifinalsAustraliaAntonio MurdacaAustralia700
SemifinalsAustraliaTodd SinnottAustralia700
QuarterfinalsTXDavid SnyderMcAllen, TX500

View full results for Australian Men's Amateur Championship

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube