Fort Worth Senior: Engelbert wins by 3
FORT WORTH, Texas (Sept. 23, 2013) -- Peter Engelbert bested the field and runner-up Doug Hopton Jones by three shots to win the 2013 Fort Worth Senior title.

Shooting a two-day total of 143, Engelbert's three-shot victory was won at Meadowbrook Golf Course.

Mike Clark was third while Rudy Flores took fourth place, finishing five back of Engelbert.

Zeke Zietak beat Bobby McClanahan in a playoff to win the first flight while Peter Lee Hinojosa (2nd), Richard Driggers (3rd) and Lewis Martin (4th) also won titles.

ABOUT THE Fort Worth Senior

Format is 36 holes stroke play played on two different courses, flighted by handicap. To be eligible for this event you must be 50 years of age or older by the date of the event. Super Seniors are aged 60 or older by the date of the event.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube