Merit Amateur: Atkinson, Johnson defend title
LIBERTYVILLE, Ill. (Sept. 12, 2013) -- Brian Atkinson and Blake Johnson successfully defending their title at the 2013 Merit Amateur.

The winning duo joined to gain 32 points in the event's modified Stapleford system to win by an impressive 13 points over runners-up George Getz and Ben Hayes.

In third place was Peter Flory and Mark Sider.

In the Senior Division, Jud Grace and Daniel Cook scored 13 points to beat John Seehausen and Fred Lukasik by three shots.

The Merit Amateur is a two-day event, each with 18 holes of best ball followed by nine holes of aggregate score held at the Merit Club, which hosted the 2000 U.S. Women's Open.

View results for Merit Amateur Golf Tournament

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube