Colorado (CGA) Four Ball Championship
09 May 2006
see also: Colorado Four-Ball Championship, Legacy Ridge


MONUMENT, CO (May 9, 2006) -- The team of David Johnson (Fort Collins CC) and Matt Brunk (Pelican Lakes GC) combined for a final round 67 for a total of 128 to hold on for a one-stroke victory in the CGA State Four-Ball Championship at King’s Deer Golf Club. Johnson and Brunk had earned a two-stroke lead after their opening round score of 61, but found themselves two strokes behind the team of Billy Post and Sean McCaskey with eight holes to play. Johnson and Brunk regained the lead on the 17th hole with a birdie and held on for the victory. Post and McCaskey finished second at 129. 2005 champions Dean Clapp and Jim Doidge finished tied for third at 130 with Colorado Golf Hall of Famer Rick DeWitt and David Delich.

In the Senior Division, Robert Clark (Lake Valley GC) and Steve Stultz (CC at Castle Pines) carded a final round 63 to earn a one-stroke victory at 129. Finishing second at 130 was the team of Hall of Famer Kent Moore and Steve Bell. Kelly Crone and Larry Netherton earned third place at 131.

For complete results, click on the tournament link above.

ABOUT THE Colorado Four-Ball

54 holes of Four-Ball stroke play at scratch for members of the Colorado Golf Association.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube