Nevada State Am: Horodesky wins by 2
WASHOE VALLEY, Nev. (July 10, 2013) -- Gregory Horodesky fired rounds of 73-73-75--221 to win the 2013 Nevada State Amateur Championship at Thunder Canyon Golf Course.

Horodesky prevailed by two shots over five players that tied for second place, including longtime elite amateur at the national level Brady Exber.

Exber shot 78-75-70 to finish at 7-over along with Ryan McCullough, Rhyne Jones, Ryan Mulvany and Stephen Sear.

ABOUT THE Nevada State Amateur

54-hole stroke play competition with no cut. An 18- hole qualifier is required for those who do not meet exemption criteria. The field size is split between SNGA and NNGA member players.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube