Australian Women's Amateur Golf Championship
January 17 - 22 2017
Victoria, Australia



Yarra Yarra Golf Club
567 Warrigal Road, PO BOX 153 Bentleigh East 3165
Victoria, Australia  
url: www.yarrayarra.com.au

Other Tournament Courses

Kingswood Golf Club

Tournament Overview

The Australian Women's Amateur Championship is contested over 36-holes stroke play qualifying, with the leading 32 players progressing to elimination match play. It is open to players of all ages with an initial field size of 72 players.

It was first played in 1894 and past winners include touring professionals Nikki Campbell, Sarah Oh and Kristie Smith.

Login To See More

AmateurGolf.com members see additional tournament information including news, past scoring, tournament registrations, and more. Login or signup to take advantage of all the information available for this tournament.

Jan 22, 2017Hye-jin Choi prevails at Australian Women's Amateur
Jan 21, 2017Karis Davidson is among Australian Women's Amateur Semifinalist
Jan 21, 2017Hye-Jin Choi vs. So-mi Lee in Australian Women's Amateur final
Jan 20, 2017Karis Davidson moves into Australian Women's Amateur Quarters
Jan 19, 2017Round of 16 set at Australian Women's Amateur
Jan 18, 2017Hye-jin Choi Medals at Women's Australian Amateur
Jan 17, 2017Ga-Young Lee sets course record at Women's Australian Amateur
Jan 17, 2016Korean Min-Ji Park wins Australian Women's Amateur
Jan 15, 2016Australian Women's Amateur: Only two Aussies Survive
Jan 14, 2016Top-ranked Australian Hannah Green handles opponent, darkness in Aussie Women's Am
Jan 12, 2016South Korean Hyun-Kyung Park sets pace at Women's Aussie Am
Jan 24, 2015Shelly Shin rolls to Australian Women's Amateur victory
Jan 19, 2014Australian Women's Am: Minjee Lee wins 2nd straight
Jan 18, 2014Australian Women's Am: 2013 champ Lee reaches final
Jan 17, 2014Australian Women's Am: 2013 champ Lee advances
Jan 16, 2014Australian Women's Am: No. 1 seed falls
Jan 15, 2014Australian Women's Am: So-Young medalist
Jan 20, 2013Minjee Lee wins Australian Women's Am
Jan 19, 2013Australian Women's Am: Minjee Lee, Jenny Lee in final
Jan 18, 2013Australian Women's Am: Lydia Ko falls
Jan 17, 2013Australian Women's Am: Lydia Ko moves on
Jan 16, 2013Ko, Lennon share Australian Women's medalist
Jan 15, 2013Minjee Lee leads Australia Women's Am
Jan 30, 2012Lydia Ko breaks age record at New South Wales Open
Jan 22, 2012Lydia Ko makes history with Australian Women's Amateur win
Jan 21, 2012Australian Women's Amateur: Elliott to meet Ko in finals
Jan 20, 2012Australian Women's Amateur: Breanna Elliott advances with world number 1, Lydia Ko
Jan 19, 2012Australian Women's Amateur: Upsets in first round

Results Archive:

Showing results for

Place  Pts
WinKoreaHye-Jin ChoiKorea1000
Runner-upKoreaSo-mi LeeKorea600
SemifinalsAustraliaKaris DavidsonAustralia400
SemifinalsKoreaHyun-Kyung ParkKorea400
QuarterfinalsKoreaSeo-yun KwonKorea250
QuarterfinalsKoreaGa-young LeeKorea250
QuarterfinalsKoreaEun Jeong SeongKorea250
QuarterfinalsNew ZealandChantelle CassidyNew Zealand250
MedalistKoreaHye-Jin ChoiKorea250
Final 16JapanYuna NishimuraJapan150
Final 16New ZealandCaryn KhooNew Zealand150
Final 16Chinese TaipeiTze-Han LinChinese Taipei150
Final 16IndonesiaInez Beatrice WanamartaIndonesia150
Final 16AustraliaMontana StraussAustralia150
Final 16AustraliaStephanie KyriacouAustralia150
Final 16AustraliaDee RussellAustralia150
Final 16JapanRiri SadoyamaJapan150
Final 32AustraliaGabriela RuffelsAustralia75
Final 32JapanRio IshiiJapan75
Final 32AustraliaEunice KimAustralia75
Final 32MalaysiaAshley LauMalaysia75
Final 32New ZealandMunchin KehNew Zealand75
Final 32AustraliaOlivia KlineAustralia75
Final 32Chinese TaipeiHan Hsuan YuChinese Taipei75
Final 32KoreaHae-ran YuKorea75
Final 32Chinese TaipeiHui-Wen ChiuChinese Taipei75
Final 32AustraliaBecky KayAustralia75
Final 32JapanSuzuka YamaguchiJapan75
Final 32AustraliaGeorgia MilbourneAustralia75
Final 32AustraliaKathryn NorrisAustralia75
Final 32New ZealandBrittney DrylandNew Zealand75
Final 32JapanMone InamiJapan75
Final 32AustraliaMaddison TolchardAustralia75

Results for this tournament are posted outside AmateurGolf.com. Click here to view results.

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011