Trans-Mississippi Championship
July 10 - 13 2017
Hutchinson, KS



Prairie Dunes Country Club
4812 E 30th Ave
Hutchinson, KS  67502-9223
phone: (620) 662-7301
url: www.prairiedunes.com

Tournament Overview

2017 will mark the 114th playing of The Trans- Mississippi Championship. The tournament -- commonly called the "Trans-Miss" -- is one of the oldest and most storied golf tournaments in the United States. For 106 prior years the championship was played in a match play format. Past champions include Jack Nicklaus (1958 and 1959), Charles Coe (1947, 1949, 1952 and 1956), Deane Beman (1960), George Archer (1963), Ben Crenshaw (1972), Gary Koch (1973), Bob Tway (1978), Mark Brooks (1978) and other professional tour notables. In 1987 the championship was changed to a mid- amateur age requirement, and a senior division was also added. Starting in 2010, the Trans- Mississippi Championship, returned to its roots as an open amateur tournament, and immediately established itself as a "must-play" among top collegiate and mid-am players, while changing to a 72-hole stroke play format. The field size starrts at 144 players from Trans- Mississippi Golf Association member clubs (or players receiving a special invitation from the Championship Committee). After 36 holes, a cut is made to the low 54 and ties who play the final two rounds.

Login To See More

AmateurGolf.com members see additional tournament information including news, past scoring, tournament registrations, and more. Login or signup to take advantage of all the information available for this tournament.

Jul 14, 2016Zalatoris Preserves Lead at 113th Trans-Miss Championship
Jul 14, 2016Will Zalatoris Wins 113th Trans-Miss Amateur Championship
Jul 13, 2016Will Zalatoris snags First Round Trans-Mississippi lead
Jul 11, 2016Collin Morikawa looks to defend Trans-Mississippi title
Jul 09, 2015Collin Morikawa dominates in win at Trans-Miss
Jul 08, 2015Trans-Miss: Trio of players tied at top
Jul 07, 2015Walsh, Burgesss tied for lead at Trans-Miss
Jul 06, 2015Trans-Miss: Tess off Tuesday at Flint Hills National in Kansas
Jul 10, 2014Trans-Miss Amateur: Zalatoris wins rain-shortened event
Jul 09, 2014Trans-Miss: Zalatoris leads entering final round
Jul 08, 2014Three tied for Trans-Miss lead
Jul 07, 2014Trans-Miss Amateur: DeChambeau returns to defend crown
Jul 11, 2013Dechambeau wins Trans-Miss Amateur
Jul 10, 2013Dechambeau leads Trans-Miss
Jul 09, 2013Schnitzer (61) nearly matches Meadow Club record at Trans-Miss Amateur
Jul 09, 2013Schnitzer takes Trans-Miss lead
Mar 11, 2013Trans-Miss Championship: Online registration open
Jan 28, 2013TXGA to manage Trans-Miss Golf Assoc.
Jul 12, 2012Raber captures 109th Trans-Miss title
Jul 11, 2012Trans-Miss: U.C. Davis' Raber takes lead
Jul 10, 2012Dalke, 14, shares lead at Trans-Miss
Jul 15, 2011Trans-Mississippi: Kraft holds on for win
Jul 13, 2011Kraft leads by 3 shots at the Trans-Mississippi
Jul 12, 2011Kraft leads with 65 at the Trans-Mississippi
Jul 15, 2010Pinckney Beats Tway in Trans-Miss Playoff
Jun 29, 2009Kessler Wins Trans-Miss at Flint Hills
Jul 13, 2008Trans-Miss Am: McCoy Wins Second Title
Jul 15, 2007Trans-Mississippi Championship: Brown is tops
Jul 16, 2006Trans-Miss: California's Funk, Hakes Win Titles
Jul 24, 2005Trans-Miss Mid-Am & Senior: Bartman, Maletis win Titles

Results Archive:

Showing results for

Place  PtsScores
1TXWill ZalatorisPlano, TX100066-65-74-69=274
2AustraliaRuben SondjajaAustralia70068-70-67-70=275
3ILDoug GhimArlington Heights, IL50071-67-69-71=278
T4NJMax GreysermanShort Hills, NJ50074-71-70-65=280
T4HIJohn OdaHonolulu, HI50068-69-77-66=280
T4CAHayden ShiehFremont, CA50072-69-73-66=280
T4AustraliaBlake CollyerAustralia50073-70-68-69=280
T8TXBraden BaileyGroves, TX50068-69-70-75=282
T8CanadaJared Du ToitCanada30069-63-70-80=282
T8UTRhett RasmussenDraper, UT30070-71-71-70=282
T8TXScottie SchefflerDallas, TX30069-70-72-71=282
12KSSam StevensWichita, KS15071-71-74-67=283
T13BoliviaJose MontanoBolivia15072-72-69-71=284
T13New ZealandDenzel LeremiaNew Zealand15069-74-69-72=284
T13PAJason LoehrsDrexel Hill, PA15070-70-72-72=284
T13OKBrendon JelleyTulsa, OK15070-69-73-72=284
T13CACollin MorikawaLa Canada Flintridge, CA15069-73-70-72=284
T13CAThomas LimMoorpark, CA15070-69-72-73=284
T13ChinaAndy ZhangChina15072-71-67-74=284
T20NYCameron YoungScarborough, NY10075-69-72-69=285
T20ThailandKK LimbhasutThailand10068-72-75-70=285
T20CTTheo HumphreyGreenwich, CT10071-71-71-72=285
T20GAParker DerbyColumbus, GA10073-68-72-72=285
T20CAMaverick McNealyPortola Valley, CA10071-69-72-73=285
T20TXBrad DalkeMcKinney, TX10071-71-68-75=285
T26PAKyle SterbinskyYardley, PA10073-71-73-69=286
T26CAAndrew BuchananLos Altos Hills, CA7573-70-72-71=286
T26ORDylan WuMedford, OR7571-70-70-75=286
T29NYGavin HallPittsford, NY7573-71-73-70=287
T29CACameron ChampSacramento, CA7572-71-73-71=287

Results for this tournament are posted outside AmateurGolf.com. Click here to view results.

The Trans-Mississippi Golf Association was officially organized on June 8, 1901, with principal mission being to advance continuing interest in amateur golf.

This is accomplished by encouraging and cultivating the true spirit of fellowship, harmony, friendly competition and cooperation among the 200-plus member clubs of our association.

To support this mission, the TMGA annually conduct two tournaments:

1) The Mid-Amateur Championship, a match play competition in the Summer;

2) The Four-Ball Championship, a 54-hole mid- amateur tournament held in the Fall.

In addition, through the Trans-Mississippi Turf Scholarship Program, we annually grant more than $50,000 in scholarships to young men and women pursuing careers as golf course superintendents or in other areas of turf management.

In this manner we perpetuate the training of qualified young men and women to become responsible for any golf club’s greatest physical asset -- the golf course itself.

There is a online entry form available for this tournament. You will either be provided with a printed application (adobe acrobat required) or redirected to the tournament's online registration website.

If this is an invitational event you should contact the tournament commitee for invitation criteria.

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011